I love Americans no matter what Trump does. Statistically you are all good :)

Because he, or even Obama (which all of Europe supported of course) do not represent all Americans. People are people, and same goes for middle eastern people or any country.

This is also a message for people who are so afraid of Islam and refugees.

It is so so so incredibly hard for people to not generalize, a friend of mine once said u guys all smoke weed don’t you (The Netherlands, Amsterdam). I said we do not, actually the rumor is we smoke less then any other country. So she looked up statistics. I said statistics are not always true, but it is an indicator sometimes she responded.

Okay, I agree it could indicate things. Though how is it researched, how many people , how many regions. But then again, it is registered here how much is sold because it is like a store so there are records of sales.

55c38305166509758fc2a2c8

When I was teenager I must admit, for a while I was thinking I was anti Muslim, because my first experience with a Muslim man was not good. I was young (at the time feeling slightly feminist) we were in a classroom to hear about the reintegration project course. He was around 40 I was around 16. He got pissed and stormed off, he would not shake the woman her hand or be informed by a woman.

That was not the only negative experience I had. But I got wiser, I got to know people. And I rejected my thoughts as soon as I heard racist calling out on everyone wearing a vail when we drove in a car. I was with a friend and her brother and her parents in that car. I got so angry!

Trough out that time I spoke to many Muslim women and also men. Mostly from Iran and Iraq. I worked also together a lot with a Muslim girl of my own age in that time. And actually it was very nice and I learned about the vail. For example it was her own choice her mother did not even wear one. All kinds of things that shed light for me on the case. Later I learned that there are so many forms of Islam. And most men I did meet, did shake my hand with no problem at all 🙂

What I mean to say , its hard to differentiate Pakistan from Uzbekistan from Iraq to Iran. But they are different. If we put all Europeans and Americans in a room its hard to see the difference… But don’t tell me I am the exact same as French or Americans. I am not. We are not. There are more religions in the middle east, different types of interpretations of the Islam.

64d5079f17ce6c5aa37ab3e1a428b640

In Gent Belgium, there was a service in a catholic cathedral for Islam,Jews,and Catholics 🙂

And statistically there are many Muslims in America and Europe who did not hurt one fly, they even might have helped a fly.

I know its easy to say hey but they come in with a bomb, it only needs to be one!

But we let ISIS (why name them ISIS anyway?) win, they laugh they enjoy this, fear is the worst counselor. So put things in perspective please.

Americans do not all walk in schools and shoot people, Dutch do not all smoke weed, French do not always surrender 😉  Chinese are not stingy. These people do not represent the majority.

photo-09-02-2017-02-02-32

And besides from a racist point of view, keep your friends close but your enemies closer!

We have one world lets try to take care of it, and don’t forget there are people who are just like you who wants to be happy and live a life safely. And do not want to bomb everything. Some give up their whole life to go to for example Europe and America , risk their life to try to get to a better destination. Nobody wants to travel thousands miles to a different country with such insecurities. And then end up bombing the place. There are easier ways.

bp10

I know the people sound like naive tree hugging hippies sometimes, but if all Muslims were so bad…do you know how many there are ? We would have been crushed already. Plus I rather be crushed keeping my morals intact then let it be run by fear. The terrorist fuel.

photo-09-02-2017-01-57-10

Fear is what kept the holocaust in stance. I do agree that there are limits and some extra security rules needed. But I could imagine an uptight racist that never met a foreigner watching football with an Iranian and having fun and a friendship. It is possible.

The more work, the more rich, the richer the country to…and refugees are the most hardest working people ever.

About Elly

Elly from the Netherlands born and raised. Exploring and interacting is in the blood. Patience and curiousity are in the heart. And my keyboard is in my hand.
This entry was posted in Culture, Mind&Psychology, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

